April run schedule start at 7:00 AM

Sat Apr 5 Little Blue Trace from Highway 78 shelter (run North)
39.103054609183914, -94.29623504257758
Cross Streets 900 S Fisher Rd and 24000 E Hwy 78

Sat Apr 12 Burger King off 470 (Lakewood) (Rock Parkway Half Marathon)
850 NE Woods Chapel Rd
Lee’s Summit, MO

Sat Apr 19 Little Blue Trace from Highway 78 shelter (run North)
39.103054609183914, -94.29623504257758
Cross Streets 900 S Fisher Rd and 24000 E Hwy 78

Sat Apr 26 Burger King off 291 (Lakewood) (Garmin Marathon) (27th Trolley Run)
850 NE Woods Chapel Rd
Lee’s Summit, MO

March Run Schedule start at 7am

Sat Mar 1 Legacy Park, north trailhead near NE Coneflower Dr. Lee’s Summit Mo

Sat Mar 8 Deb Wood’s breakfast run, 8:00 run, 9:22 eat, bring something. Pot Luck
location: 6920 Englewood Avenue
Raytown, MO

Sat Mar 15 James Reed 5 mile Loop
Location: James A. Reed Memorial WA
13101 Ranson Rd.
Lees Summit, MO 64082

Sat Mar 22 Little Blue Trace, run SOUTH from O’Charles, 4 miles to sewer bldg.
location: 20220 E Jackson Dr
Independence, MO 64057
Cross Streets: Near the intersection of E Jackson Dr and S Little Blue Pky

Sat Mar 29 Lake Jacomo, 5 Mile Loop
Location: 22807 Sw Woods Chapel Rd
Blue Springs, MO 64015
Cross Streets: Near the intersection of SW Woods Chapel Rd and Liggett Rd

Deb Wood’s Breakfast Run Saturday March 8, 8:00am

Deb Wood’s Breakfast Run Saturday March 8 – 8:00am

Where: 6920 Englewood Avenue, Raytown, MO (home phone number – 816-356-8290)

email: dwood107@comcast.net

Time: the main group will start running at 8:00; we plan to eat between 9:00-9:30

Course: the same as last year; 3.5 or 6.5 miles

Food: egg casserole, baked oatmeal, and coffee

What you can bring: cream for coffee, juice, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, or something special

Please send me a note if you plan to come so I know how much food to prepare.

Directions from the north: I70 to Blue Ridge Blvd south; turn left or
south onto Woodson at the CVS, turn right or west at 67th Street, go 2 blocks, and turn left or south onto Englewood Avenue.

Directions for the west: I435 to Gregory; go east on Gregory until it runs into Raytown Road; go left or north on Raytown Road to the light at 67th Street; turn right or east on 67th Street to Englewood (about a mile); turn right or south onto Englewood Avenue.

Directions from the south: 350 HWY or I470 to Raytown Road north, turn right or east onto 67th Street, turn right or south onto Englewood Avenue.
Englewood Avenue ends at my house. Look for the house with a bicycle in the landscaping.

BSR Banquet, Feb. 23rd

Don’t forget the Blue Springs Runner’s Banquet Sunday, Feb. 23rd at 6:00pm.
The club will be providing the main course, BBQ Brisket and buns. Bring a side dish or dessert to share. Adult beverages are allowed, so bring what you would like.
Come out and help plan the activities for the upcoming year. Always fun to see your fellow runners in street clothes vice running clothes!
New runners welcome!
We will have some of the old Sizzler/Series “gifts” for sale.
The location is the meeting hall at Lake Tapawingo. Enter Lake Tapawingo at the East entrance on Woods Chapel. Turn on to Clipper Dr. and immediately take a right on Dockside Dr. It will be on your right, on a hill.
Hope to see you there.

Saturday, Feb. 8th Run

It is going to be a cold one. Last week, Vance, Cathy B, David W. and I were the only ones that came out to run. This Saturday Vance and I are snowshoeing the trail at Lake Jacomo instead of tackling the sidewalk on Adams Dairy. I believe Mario and Teresa will not be there either. Just a FYI. Call or text me at 816-456-8652 to find out where breakfast will be, can’t miss that!

Annual Blues Spriongs Runners Banquet

The annual Blues Springs Runners Banquet will be held
Sunday, February 23rd at 6:00 pm. The banquet will be held at the club
house/meeting spot at Lake Tapawingo.

The club will furnish the main course, TBA. Everyone please plan to bring
a side dish or dessert. It is also BYOB for adult refreshments. Water and
most likely coffee will be provided.

February Schedule

Note the Annual Banquet has been moved from Saturday February 22 to Sunday February 23.

Sat Feb 1 Winter Series, Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Feb 8 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Feb 15 Winter Series, Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
*Sat Feb 22 Little Blue Trace from the south end, Annual Banquet, Tapawingo Clubhouse 6pm
*Sun Feb 23  Annual Banquet, Tapawingo Clubhouse 6pm

January 2014 Schedule, start at 7:00 AM

Wed Jan 1 Fat Ass 50K, Bob and Sara Risser, Wallace State Park, 8 am. (call first)
Sat Jan 4 Winter Series, Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 11 Lake Jacomo, 5 Mile Loop
Sat Jan 18 Winter Series, Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 25 James Reed 5 Mile Loop (go to www.bikely.com to see map)

December Schedule

Sat Dec 7 Winter Series, Daniel Young Elementary, 4th St. off Moreland School Road.

Sat Dec 14 Little Blue Trace from O’Charles.

Sat Dec 21 Winter SeriesDaniel Young Elementary, 4th St. off Moreland School Road.

Tue Dec 24 Run from Kathy and Ted’s house 8 AM

Sat Dec 28 Little Blue Trace from O’Charles.

Correction

DYE