Uncategorized

April – May Schedule run at 7:00 AM

Sat Mar 31      Little Blue Trace from Highway 78 shelter (run North)

Sat Apr 7         Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Apr 14       Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saint’s
Sat Apr 21       Lake Remembrance from Home Depot out and back 5.1 miles
Sat Apr 28       James Reed Nature Preserve Park 5 Mile Loop (or more with cul-de-sacs) (Sun 4/29 Trolley Run)

Sat May 5        Legacy Park, from Richardson Elementary School 800 NE Blackwell Rd, Lee’s Summit
Sat May 12      Summer Sizzler, Home Depot on Adams Dairy Parkway (run South)
Sat May 19      Blue Springs Lake, meet at east end of Blue Springs Lake Dam, run east then Turkey Hollow Dr.
Sat May 26      Lake Vista trail from Admin bldg. on Liggett

Annual Banquet Postponed Until March 10

Update, start time change to 6:00 PM

The annual banquet and business meeting will be held March 10 at 7 PM 6 PM.

The banquet will be held at:

EL Ranchero Mexican Restaurant
1867 SW 7 Hwy
Blue Springs, MO 64014

We will need a head count so please contact Ted Apley at teapley@yahoo.com or Teresa by March 5.

Deb Wood’s Breakfast Run Saturday March 3 – 8:00am

Deb Wood’s Breakfast Run

Where: 6920 Englewood Avenue, Raytown, MO (home phone number – 816-356-8290)
email: dwood107@comcast.net

Time: the main group will start running at 8:00; we plan to eat between 9:00-9:30
Course: the same as last year; 3.5 or 6.5 miles
Food: egg casserole, baked oatmeal, and coffee
What you can bring: cream for coffee, juice, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, or something special

Please send me a note if you plan to come so I know how much food to prepare.

Directions from the north: I70 to Blue Ridge Blvd south; turn left or
south onto Woodson at the CVS, turn right or west at 67th Street, go 2 blocks, and turn left or south onto Englewood Avenue.

Directions for the west: I435 to Gregory; go east on Gregory until it runs into Raytown Road; go left or north on Raytown Road to the light at 67th Street; turn right or east on 67th Street to Englewood (about a mile); turn right or south onto Englewood Avenue.

February – March schedule, run at 7:00 AM

Sat Feb 3 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood (was winter series date)
Sat Feb 10 Blue Springs Lake, meet at Liggett Admin bldg, do as many cul-de-sacs as you like
Sat Feb 17 Winter Series, Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Feb 24 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saint’s
Sat Feb 24 Annual Banquet, TBD

Sat Mar 3        Deb Wood’s breakfast run, run at 8:00, eat at 9:30, bring something.  Pot Luck
Sat Mar 10 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saint’s (KC Track Club St. Patrick’s Day run)
Sat Mar 17      Longview Lake Trail from the NORTH  END  of the park. Next to Marina.
Sat Mar 24      Legacy Park, from Richardson Elementary School  800 NE Blackwell Rd, Lee’s Summit
Sat Mar 31      Little Blue Trace from Highway 78 shelter (run North)

Change to February Schedule, Winter Series date changed

Sat Feb 3 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood  (was winter series date)
Sat Feb 10 Blue Springs Lake, meet at Liggett Admin bldg, do as many cul-de-sacs as you like
Sat Feb 17 Winter Series, Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Feb 24 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saint’s
Sat Feb 24 Annual Banquet, Hampton or Lake Clubhouse 6 pm, TBD

January – February Schedule, Runs start at 7:00 AM

Mon Jan 1 Fat Ass 50K, Bob and Sara Risser, Wallace State Park, 8 am. (call first)
Sat Jan 6 Lake Jacomo 5 Mile Loop on Lake Vista trail. Meet at Liggett Admin bldg
Sat Jan 13 Winter Series, Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot
Sat Jan 20 James Reed Nature Preserve Park 5 Mile Loop (or more with cul de sacs)
Sat Jan 27 Adams Dairy Parkway from Home Depot

Sat Feb 3 Winter Series, Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Feb 10 Blue Springs Lake, meet at Liggett Admin bldg, do as many cul-de-sacs as you like
Sat Feb 17 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Feb 24 Little Blue Trace from trailhead near Saint’s
Sat Feb 24 Annual Banquet, Hampton or Lake Clubhouse 6 pm, TBD

December 24 Breakfast Run

Terry Hickam  is hosting the 2017 Christmas Eve Breakfast run.
Run at 8:00 Breakfast at 9:00ish featuring Kathy’s pumpkin pancakes.

If you would like to you may bring a dish, although it is not required.

Please help us with a head count by sending your plans to attended with an email to teapley@yahoo.com

Terry’s address is 4504 Hickory Lane, Blue Springs MO.  If you need directions on Sunday December 24 call 816-560-9615.