Lou’s 85th Birthday

HOPPY 85th BIRDAY TO LOU!

Fellow walkers, runners, food addicts and music lovers.  Hope you can come to the Lake Tapawingo shelter house This Sunday, July 23, at 5:30 for a run-walk evening jaunt around Lake Tapawingo, and a pot luck dinner .

“BJ THE DJ” will be here with music and his amusing patter.

Bar-b-q ribs, cheesy potatoes and beans are on the menu.
Please bring your favorite side dish like salads and slaws or fruit and dessert.

Weather being what it has been, bring your drinks- of- choice and bottled water in an icy cooler.  We have nixed putting 85 candles on the cake!

Directions to the lake for in-towners.  I70 east to Woods Chapel road .   Turn right (south) on Woods Chapel.   Drive one mile to rr tracks.. Turn right into lake entrance.  You will see the shelter house.

Parking should be available by the club house. And shelter house.  Do not park on the lake side of the road.

love you all and hope to see you on Sunday.

RSVP APPRECIATED: sonjajoline@aol.com
No Gifts

July – August schedule run at 7:00 AM

Sat Jul 1 Blue Springs Lake trail, back on Turkey Hollow road, from Liggett Admin bldg.
Tue July 4 Cameron 4 Mile – share a ride, tell them we are only bringing 8 people, wear blue
Sat Jul 8 Summer Sizzler runs will be on Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints .
Sat Jul 15 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat July 22 Summer Sizzler, runs will be on Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints.
Sun July 23 Lou’s birthday party, pivillion nr Lake Tapawingo Club House by Woods Chapel Road. Time: Sunday afternoon
Wed Jul 26 Wed Night run & bike ride 6:15pm, host Lou Joline, pot luck dinner.???
Sat July 29 Home Depot on Adams Dairy Parkway.

Sat Aug 5 Blue Springs Lake, meet at Admin Bldg on Liggett, run to lake entrance
Sat Aug 12 Summer Sizzler, runs will be on Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints .
Sat Aug 19 Burger King, 291 & Woods Chapel, Lakewood
Sat Aug 26 Final Summer Sizzler series run, runs will be on Little Blue Trace from trail head near Saints .